card header iconBecome a Notary Public - Nevada Union Campus

 1 Session (8 hours of instruction)
Offered in Partnership with California Notary Training Center
This one-day course will teach you everything you need to know to be a successful Notary Public and prepare you for the state notary exam.   You must be at least 18 years old, a resident of California, be able to read, write, and understand English, successfully complete the course and pass a state exam (30 multiple choice questions), and pass a background check.  Additional costs for live scan fingerprinting, insurance, and supplies will be explained in class.  Please bring a current, government issued ID and $35 materials fee payable to CA Notary Training Center.  Please arrive 15 minutes early for registration.  Per state law, late arrivals will not be admitted into the class.
Note:  The state notary exam takes place immediately following this course during the last hour from 4:30-5:30 PM. For the exam, bring a current, unexpired, government-issued ID, a $40 check or money order payable to Secretary of State, a 2"x2" color passport photo, and two #2 pencils.  
$99 Fee required - Registration Required
Saturday, 3/7/2020 8:30am-5:30pm
register now button